1. Welcome to the All Things Male Forum. Please sign up and join the conversation. It's free!

I think accutane changed me...

Discussion in 'Post-Finasteride Syndrome & Accutane Sufferers' started by John86, Jan 12, 2016.

1. John86

John86 New Member

Hello,

This is my first time posting here. I'm just another guy who has been afflicted with the "post-accutane" syndrome that many people who've taken the drug claim to have. I took it as a teenager for severe acne (over ten years ago - I just turned 29). In my case, I would say the mental and cognitive symptoms are the most debilitating. Perhaps it would go too far to say that accutane completely ruined my life, but it wouldn't be too far to say these symptoms have done an excellent job of derailing it. I seem to have this constant brain fog and difficulty concentrating and feeling emotion as I did before. I wish there was some solution, but of course I realize this is mostly false hope.

2. thx

thx Member

Because they're in the same folder I assume Accutane is a 5ari the same as finasteride? Further down on this folder is some posts about Simpson's Oil and recoveries. I wanted to try it but would require a day's drive to find it legally (Colorado).

3. John86

John86 New Member

Yeah, if only I lived in Colorado, I'd probably be desperate enough to try it, though I doubt it would actually work.

4. thx

thx Member

So take a skiing vacation to Colorado.

5. John86

John86 New Member

May I ask, have you considered doing so? I definitely intend to try this sometime in the near future when I'm able to take a trip to Colorado or California. I notice a local health store sells CBD oil capsules, maybe I'll buy a few, though judging by the online anecdotes it's actual RSO that is needed, neither isolated CBD nor simply doing pot.